2019-2020 NACE National Awards
| | | Thursday, July 30th, 2020 |

2019-2020 NACE National Awards

NACE National Announces National Award Winners for the 2019-2020 Academic Year.

KANSAS CITY, MO. – July 30, 2020 – The National Association of Collegiate Esports (NACE) has announced the national award winners for the 2019-2020 Academic Year. These awards mark the first class of national award winners for the association in recognizing outstanding students and staff at member institutions.

Men’s Student Leader of the Year:

Chris Kumke, Shenandoah University, Senior – Esports Management

Women’s Student Leader of the Year:

Lynzie Wagaman, Harrisburg University, Freshman – Esports Management

Program Director of the Year:

Chris “Doc” Haskell, Boise State University

Coach of the Year (League of Legends):

Carl Leone, Oakland University

Coach of the Year (Overwatch):

Nicholas “Shifty” Travis, Boise State University

Coach of the Year (Rocket League):

Marshal Brummel, Aquinas College

Coach of the Year (Counter-Strike: Global Offensive):

Travis Yang, Texas A&M – San Antonio

Coach of the Year (Fortnite):

Jaspreet Bhatia, Saint Clair College

Collegiate Shoutcaster of the Year:

Cody “BrokenHawk” Bruckerhoff, University of Central Missouri

Collegiate Broadcasting Team of the Year:

Boise State University

NACE All-Star Team (Overwatch):

Madisyn Benge, Boise State University, Senior – GIMM, Spokane WA

Alex Daraban, Northwest Christian University, Senior – Business, Portland OR

Joshua Marchand, Ashland University, Sophomore – Cybersecurity, Richville OH

Andrew Martin, Kettering University, Junior – Mechanical Engineering, Fenton MI

Ethan Olmsted, Randolph-Macon College, Freshman – Computer Science, La Plata MD

Jake Umstead, University of Missouri, Sophomore – Business, St. Louis MO

NACE All-Star Team (Rocket League):

Michael Campbell, Robert Morris University, Sophomore – Media Arts, Finleyville PA

Jake Frank, Boise State University, Sophomore – Marketing, CA

Corey Grant, Aquinas College, Freshman – Business, Grand Rapids MI

Jared Maunz, Randolph-Macon College, Senior – Finance, Chesapeake VA

Riley Putman, University of Missouri, Junior – IT, Kansas City MO

Amad Saoud, University of South Carolina Sumter, Freshman

NACE All-Star Team (Counter-Strike: Global Offensive):

Alex Dischler, Iowa Central CC, Sophomore – Computer Science, Fort Dodge IA

Jacob Hess, Randolph-Macon College, Sophomore – Cyber Security, Glen Allen VA

Hunter Shrum, Ashland University, Sophomore – Management/IT, Cortland OH

NACE All-Star Team (Fornite):

Nicolas Ciri, St. Clair College, Sophomore, Business Marketing, Windsor Ontario

Mark Link, Randolph-Macon College, Senior – Biology, Sterling VA

Lucas Ratcliff, Ashland University, Freshman – Marketing, Troy OH

NACE All-Star Team (League of Legends):

Aharon Davidson, Randolph-Macon College, Senior – Accounting, Toana VA

Robert Faircy, Boise State University, Junior – Computer Science, Boise ID

Jon Schneck, Aquinas College, Freshman, Rochester Hills MI

Trent Willbrand, University of Missouri, Sophomore – Psychology, Wentzville, MO

Dean Wood, Boise State University, Junior – Business, Emmett ID